Is Microsoft Breaking Your Computer

[one_fourth]We’ve noticed a strange anomaly when Microsoft rolls out a “feature” upgrade is performed such as the Anniversary Update (v1607), original Creators Update (v1703), or Fall Creators Update (v1709), the update will clear at least (1) Restore Points, (2) Event Log Entries, (3) Windows Update History, and (4) Reliability History. Basically they are installing a new operating system, and using restore points from previous versions would apparently mess things up. Thus, one does not have the option of rolling back to the previous version for a period of time if you have issues with the new version.

As IT Professionals – WE DON’T LIKE THIS. The whole purpose of a restore point is to “RESTORE” the system in the event something breaks as a result of a new app, update or malware. So be sure to check your Restore Points and be sure they are turned on. Simply “Search” for “Restore Point” and check if it is turned on, if not “Turn Restore Points On” for your C: Drive. A virtual machine backup like StorageCraft would also enable you to rollback to prior to one of Microsoft’s “Big Update”.

If you need help with this and want one of our Remote Computer Inspection / Tune Up Sessions. Please call (310) 791-8507 or email us at support@southbaysolutions.net .

SPECIAL BLACK FRIDAY TUNE UP OFFERS

 

[button] SPECIAL BLACK FRIDAY TUNE UP OFFERS[/button]

SHOP OUR NEW STORE

[button link=”https://southbaycomputers.com/” type=”big” color=”orange”] Shop The New Online Store[/button]

We would love to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0